Let’s Light the Night again…

Hi Everyone,

Team Down with Disease will be participating in the Light the Night walk again this year on October 27, 2012.  With all of your support last year we raised over $5000.00 for the LLS.

As most of you know, I am in remission, cleared to return to work and ready put the last 9 month behind me(us). I will be on a maintenance protocol for the next two years and as everyday passes, I am one step closed to being cured of APL.

Why am I reaching out to you today?

Because last year you showed how generous you are and it’s the money raised by people like us that allow cancer patients today a fighting chance.  In 1970, people like me didn’t have a chance. APL was 100% fatal. But over the last 30 years, money raised by events like Light the Night have allowed cancer researchers to find medicines that change people lives. Today, APL is one of the most curable types of Leukemia if caught at the right time.

So, I’m raising money again for a very important cause, through The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Light The Night Walk:  finding better treatments and cures for blood cancers so patients can live better, longer lives.

I’m asking you to help by making a tax-deductible contribution. Please use the link in this email to donate online quickly & securely. You will receive an email confirmation of your donation as soon as it is made. I thank you in advance for your support, which will make a difference in the lives of thousands of patients battling blood cancers.

I really appreciate your generosity. I am proud to say that we made a difference for a patient somewhere fighting for their life, and I will continue to help fight the fight for the rest of my life, both as an advocate and a survivor

http://pages.lightthenight.org/epa/Phi12/MAbrams

Thank you,

Michael Abrams

Follow me on Twiiter: https://twitter.com/#!/mra99

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/michael.r.abrams

Read my Blog: www.mra99.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

